Precious Gems Found in 1st Chronicles

Standard
In 1st Chronicles we see the latter days of King David as he rules Israel. We can still see in his prime how God works as David subdue nations, made some blunders and pass the baton of leadership to his son Solomon. I now present you some passages that has caught my heart and spiritually nourished me through my daily meditation of His Word.
“Be strong, and let us use our strength for our people and for the cities of our God, and may the Lord do what seems good to him.” –1 Chronicles 19:13 ESV
“David went out to meet them and said to them, “If you have come to me in friendship to help me, my heart will be joined to you; but if to betray me to my adversaries, although there is no wrong in my hands, then may the God of our fathers see and rebuke you.” –1 Chronicles 12:17 ESV
“Yours, O Lord , is the greatness and the power and the glory and the victory and the majesty, for all that is in the heavens and in the earth is yours. Yours is the kingdom, O Lord , and you are exalted as head above all.” –1 Chronicles 29:11 ESV
“But King David said to Ornan, “No, but I will buy them for the full price. I will not take for the Lord what is yours, nor offer burnt offerings that cost me nothing.” — 1 Chronicles 21:24 ESV
“There is none like you, O Lord , and there is no God besides you, according to all that we have heard with our ears.”–1 Chronicles 17:20 ESV
“At ikaw, Solomon na anak ko, kilalanin mo at paglingkuran ang Dios ng iyong ama nang buong puso mo at isip, dahil nakikita ng Panginoon ang bawat puso ng tao at nalalaman niya ang ating layunin at pag-iisip. Kung dudulog ka sa kanya, tutulungan ka niya, pero kung tatalikod ka sa kanya, itatakwil ka niya magpakailanman.” –1 Cronica 28:9 ASND
Leave a Reply

