The Quotable Round Up # 9

Standard

I’m checking some sermons from preachers that will greatly benefit me spiritually. As I download their sermons in MP3 format, I’ve noticed that they made an effort to have a transcript of it. It will be beneficial to read and listen to it. If God willing, I’ll give my young people some assignment to listen and read these sermons. Another thing is, it those transcripts will provide me materials to get quotes to be posted on different social media accounts I have most importantly for “The Quotable Round Up”. Let’s pray for it and here’s our weekly serving of quotes:
“True fellowship with God will involve true community with God’s people, a fellowship of light in the gospel.”
–J. A. Medders
“The gospel frees you from living for the approval of others, because you’ve been fully approved by God in Christ.”
–J. A. Medders
“Whenever God is blessing a ministry, you can expect increased opposition as well as increased opportunities.”
— Warren W. Weirsbe
“The doctrine of assurance is not an excuse for sin; it is an encouragement not to sin. The fact that I know I am married and have documents to prove it does not in the least tempt me to investigate other relationships. My wife and I are secure in our love for each other. When I realize the expensive grace that God has poured out on me, I want to draw closer to him and share his love even more.”
— Warren W. Weirsbe
“Every truth from the gospel is like a bunker-busting missile. It crashes through the hard outer shells of discouraged, floundering, and wandering hearts and releases the explosive joy of Christ inside them.”
–J. A. Medders
“Divine love is an act of selfless sacrifice. When you love in that way, you’ll do what is needed without counting the cost or analyzing the need’s merit. And your love will continue to meet the need no matter if it is received or rejected, appreciated or resented.”
–John F. MacArthur Jr.
“Loving as Christ loves does not depend on what others are in themselves but entirely on what they are in Christ.”
–John F. MacArthur Jr.

Leave a Reply

