The Blueprint of God’s Ultimate Purpose Part 1

Standard

For then will I turn to the people a pure language, that they may all call upon the name of the Lord, to serve him with one consent. From beyond the rivers of Ethiopia my suppliants, even the daughter of my dispersed, shall bring mine offering. In that day shalt thou not be ashamed for all thy doings, wherein thou hast transgressed against me: for then I will take away out of the midst of thee them that rejoice in thy pride, and thou shalt no more be haughty because of my holy mountain. (Zephaniah 3:9-11 KJV)

Jesus saith unto her, Woman, believe me, the hour cometh, when ye shall neither in this mountain, nor yet at Jerusalem, worship the Father. Ye worship ye know not what: we know what we worship: for salvation is of the Jews. But the hour cometh, and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth: for the Father seeketh such to worship him. God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth. (John 4:21-24 KJV)

When we say blueprint it is a detailed outline or plan of action. God has a ultimate purpose. He created this universe and everything in it for a reason. You and me were created because of that reason. So one may ask, what is God’s ultimate purpose? The answer is: the worship of Himself! But how do God accomplish this specifically for us, Christians? One may consider that their is a key for this purpose laid out for a believer. And that key is: SALVATION.

In our lesson, we will seek to view “God’s Ultimate Purpose”. But we need to go from the start, or in other words the basics. And whats more basic that to view our salvation.

What are the some of the components of our salvation?

1.) regeneration – verse 9 we read “then will I turn to the people a pure language…”. Regeneration is spiritual birth or restoration. It happens before we have faith. We are decaying with sin but by God’s mercy, He restored us back to we can take the faith necessary to be saved.

And I will give them one heart, and I will put a new spirit within you; and I will take the stony heart out of their flesh, and will give them an heart of flesh: That they may walk in my statutes, and keep mine ordinances, and do them: and they shall be my people, and I will be their God. But as for them whose heart walketh after the heart of their detestable things and their abominations, I will recompense their way upon their own heads, saith the Lord God. Then did the cherubims lift up their wings, and the wheels beside them; and the glory of the God of Israel was over them above. (Ezekiel 11:19-22 KJV)

As you can see without regeneration, its impossible to be saved and follow God. Notice the “I” mentioned. It came from God not to men’s effort. How magnificent God’s mercy to sinners that He done something to us that are undeserving!

(To be continued next week…)

Leave a Reply

