Meeting the CLC Philippines Gang

Standard

                One of the most memorable moments at the Manila International Bookfair (MIBF) is stopping at the CLC booth. I’m not good at introducing or presenting myself. I easily shy away. So I did the “silent” approach at the CLC Philippines booth. As I was checking the books out, some from the CLC personnel identified me. They immediately gave me the warmest welcomes and smiles. We had a photo-op at their cool backdrop and I met the CLC staff.

                Before dropping by the CLC (Christian Literature Crusade) Philippines booth, I already did my book shopping over Christian Growth Ministries (CGM) and CSM (Church Strengthening Ministries) booth. I also visit Lighthouse, OMF, Biblica and Philippine Bible Society. I made CLC sort final stop, the cherry on my Sundae, metaphorically. And boy, I got a surprised from the CLC crews’ warm welcome.

                I’ve been reviewing CLC Philippines books for a couple of months now and it’s an honor to finally meet these guys who I get in touch in Facebook or by e-mail. I get to meet Ptr. Chris, Sir Don Tan, Mam Shella, Sir Jack etc.I had a great time with them and I get to know those behind the scene stuff from Mam Shella.

Like booths of OMF and CSM, CLC offers also 100 pesos books. They have great titles on the pile and for sure you can find something that will suit you. I love their booth this bookfair unlike last year. They have this backdrop thing were you can take pictures with you and your barkada. A great way to promote CLC Philippines. Kudos for the creativity guys!

Again CLC thank you for the opportunity for reviewing your books and I hope you enjoyed the “panucha” I gave you. I assure you, you’re sweeter that those “panucha” because of your dedication to Christ. I know you’re tired and all but you did a great job out there in MIBF. More book reviews to come! See you guys next year!

Leave a Reply

