Used Book Finds: Body Life: The Church Comes Alive by Ray C. Stedman

Standard

After posting the book by Donald Grey Barnhouse, I think I should put a series of used book finds that I don’t actually readJ. Kidding aside, I should let my readers know that if I post a used book (except if it’s for my book reviews) it doesn’t mean I recommend it. I’m not stopping you for looking and reading it, if you really want to, but we should put our discernment caps on (so with my book reviews). Having that in mind, let’s turn to a book by Ray C. Stedman titled “Body Life” published by Regal Books ©1972. Did I mentioned I found this at BookSale ((a second hand/used book store in the Philippines)?

In this book Dr. Stedman talks about how the body of Christ (church) should edify one another. Not only does he tell it in a “how-to” manner but how in his own church, Peninsula Bible Church does it effectively. We always hope and pray that we believers should not be cold to each other.  Most importantly be passionately hot for serving one another. That when we will see the Holy Spirit working on everyone as we draw ourselves to God.

By the way, what books encourage you to edify fellow believers? Please post it on the comment.

Leave a Reply

